Official catalogue programme record

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics at UWE, Bristol

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics is a BSc at UWE, Bristol in South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom. It is classified under computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationFour years full-time; five years sandwich✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Four years full-time; five years sandwich"
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Cyber Security and Digital Forensics at UWE, Bristol

Cybercrime is on the increase and set to keep growing as technology becomes more widespread. High-level security breaches have led government, public services and corporations to dedicate more resources to computer security. Meanwhile, digital forensics is providing a wealth of material for law enforcement for the police and businesses.

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics is a BSc at UWE, Bristol in South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom. It is classified under computer science, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is four years full-time; five years sandwich. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics programme structure

See the Placements and Fees sections for more information. Final year You'll study: Security Management in Practice Cyber Security Project Global Landscapes of Cyber Security and Adversaries Forensic Computing Practice. Plus, two* optional modules from:

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Cyber Security and Digital Forensics

Roles can be within forensics and security teams, legal practices or the police and related organisations. Welcome to the School of Computing and Creative Technologies at UWE Bristol Entry We are pleased to confirm that our New students webpages are now available for students starting this course in September 2026. Here you can find links to useful information about registering, course start dates, arriving on campus what to expect before and when you arrive. We automatically send a message via your Welcome website plus an email to notify you once your Preparing to Study information is available. It is important that you regularly check your Welcome website for new messages.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Cyber Security and Digital Forensics

TimingDuration: Four years full-time; five years sandwich

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Cyber Security and Digital Forensics award?

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Cyber Security and Digital Forensics take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Four years full-time; five years sandwich for Cyber Security and Digital Forensics in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Cyber Security and Digital Forensics?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Cyber Security and Digital Forensics entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.