Official catalogue programme record

Digital Media at UWE, Bristol

UWE, Bristol offers Digital Media, a BSc in arts & humanities at its South Gloucestershire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Digital Media at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationThree years full-time; four years sandwich✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Three years full-time; four years sandwich"
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Digital Media at UWE, Bristol

Design principles and delivery technologies underpin how we make and interact with creative content in an increasingly ubiquitous digital world. This includes movies and music, print and broadcast, commerce, and interactive entertainment. Digital media use is growing, ranging from screen-based systems and physical interaction to urban social networks and mobile commerce in the developing world.

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

UWE, Bristol offers Digital Media, a BSc in arts & humanities at its South Gloucestershire location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years full-time; four years sandwich. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Digital Media programme structure

Play and Games Research and Practice in Creative Technology Sound Design and Post Production. Placement year (if applicable) If you study on the four-year (sandwich) course, you'll spend a year away from the University on a work placement or study year abroad after Year two. During your placement year, you'll complete either the Professional Experience or International Experience module, as appropriate. See the Placements and Fees sections for more information.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Digital Media

Careers / Further study As a graduate, you'll have opportunities to work with organisations ranging from large corporations to smaller entrepreneurial start-ups. You could work at all stages of content creation, with roles including designer, developer, creative technologist, project management and client handling to information architecture and user experience design. Past students have gone on to work in software engineering, 3D work, motion graphics, web development and client handling in digital agencies.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Digital Media

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: Three years full-time; four years sandwich

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Digital Media entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Digital Media award?

Digital Media is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Digital Media take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Three years full-time; four years sandwich for Digital Media in the recorded onsite mode.

When does Digital Media start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Digital Media?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Digital Media entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.