Official catalogue programme record

Interior Design at UWE, Bristol

UWE, Bristol lists Interior Design as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Interior Design at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationThree years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Three years"
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Interior Design at UWE, Bristol

Interior design is an exciting field that bridges the boundaries between architecture, art and design. Interior designers take a holistic approach to space, designing every element from structural interventions to specifying materials. Working to a level similar to that of an architect, they design for the retail industry, commercial offices, art galleries, private homes and the hotel and leisu...

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026

UWE, Bristol lists Interior Design as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years. The recorded study mode is onsite.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Interior Design programme structure

See the Placements and Fees sections for more information. Final year You'll study: Design Research Project Interior Futures*** Final Major Project Studio 3. ***If you complete the sandwich placement year, you'll study a reduced credit version of this module. This structure is for full-time students only. Part-time students study the same modules but the delivery pattern will be different. The University continually enhances our offer by responding to feedback from our students and other stakeholders, ensuring the curriculum is kept up to date and our graduates are equipped with the knowledge and skills they need for the real world. This may result in changes to the course. If changes to your course are approved, we'll inform you. "I got to share my ideas with specialist staff, learn from guest speakers, experiment with materials and receive feedback on my projects from industry professionals.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Interior Design

Careers / Further study Tailoring what and how you study, you can shape the course towards your chosen career path. This degree is excellent preparation for a career in commercial and domestic interiors, retail, leisure, and exhibition design. You could also choose to specialise in furniture, product or lighting design. Some graduates go on to set up their own freelance design businesses. You could also go onto postgraduate study.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Interior Design

TimingDuration: Three years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadOnsite

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Interior Design entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Interior Design award?

Interior Design is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Interior Design take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Three years for Interior Design in the recorded onsite mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Interior Design?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Interior Design entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

South Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationSouth Gloucestershire, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.