Official catalogue programme record

Social Work at UWE, Bristol

UWE, Bristol offers Social Work, a BSc in education & social sciences at its UWE Glenside location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 23 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Social Work at UWE, Bristol: key facts

Degree / awardBSc✓ source attached
Study durationThree years✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"Three years"
LocationUWE Glenside, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modefull-time✓ checked 23 Aug 2026 · courses.uwe.ac.uk"full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Social Work at UWE, Bristol

Our BSc(Hons) Social Work course at UWE Bristol is a practical degree. It offers the grounding you need to become a skilled social worker with the professional skills, knowledge base and placement experience that will help you stand out.

From the course page at courses.uwe.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

UWE, Bristol offers Social Work, a BSc in education & social sciences at its UWE Glenside location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is three years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Social Work programme structure

1224 International Fee 17000 International Module Fee (15 Credit) 2125 Indicative Additional Costs Fees Amount (£) Indicative Cost Per year 650 Supplementary fee information Please note, the above tuition fees for home students are charged in the first academic year of study but may increase in subsequent years for both new and continuing students. This increase will track the tuition fee cap which is determined by government and is expected to increase in line with inflation. UWE Bristol will likely maintain its fees for new and returning home students at the maximum permitted level for each year of study. The placement year fee will also increase when the fee cap changes so please use the above placement year fee for indication purposes only.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Social Work

Careers / Further study When you finish, you'll be eligible to apply for registration with Social Work England, so you can practise social work in England. You'll be qualified to work with adults or children and apply for jobs in the statutory, voluntary, and independent or private sector. Many students get work with their placement organisations, in positions such as care coordinator, care officer, family social worker, social worker, and support worker. There'll be opportunities for postgraduate study and research degrees if you want to carry on studying.

Verified from the official courses.uwe.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Social Work

TimingDuration: Three years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadfull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Social Work entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Social Work award?

Social Work is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BSc programme at UWE, Bristol. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Social Work take?

UWE, Bristol publishes a study duration of Three years for Social Work in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Social Work?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Social Work entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BSc
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

UWE, Bristol

UWE Glenside, United Kingdom

UniversityUWE, Bristol✓ source attached
LocationUWE Glenside, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.