Release-grade programme record

Future Media MA 2026 27 at Birmingham City University

Birmingham City University lists Future Media MA 2026 27 as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Release gate passedSource read 24 Aug 2026Source: Institution course pages7 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Future Media MA 2026 27 at Birmingham City University: key facts

Degree / awardMA✓ source attached
Study duration1 year✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"UK Student UK students Annual and modular tuition fees shown are applicable to the first year of study. The University reserves the right to increase fees for subsequent years of study in line with increases in inflation (capped at 5%) or to reflect changes in Government funding policies or changes agreed by Parliament. View fees for continuing students . Award: MA Starting: Sep 2026 Mode Duration Fees Full Time 1 year £11,200 in 2026/27"
LocationBirmingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull Time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"UK Student UK students Annual and modular tuition fees shown are applicable to the first year of study. The University reserves the right to increase fees for subsequent years of study in line with increases in inflation (capped at 5%) or to reflect changes in Government funding policies or changes agreed by Parliament. View fees for continuing students . Award: MA Starting: Sep 2026 Mode Duration Fees Full Time 1 year £11,200 in 2026/27"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsApplicants are normally expected to have a minimum of a 2:2 honours degree, or equivalent, in any discipline✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"Essential requirements Applicants are normally expected to have a minimum of a 2:2 honours degree, or equivalent, in any discipline and be able to demonstrate an aptitude for project management, creative asset development or strategy and analysis."
English language requirementIELTS 6.0 overall with no less than 5.5 in each band✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"English language requirements IELTS 6.0 overall with no less than 5.5 in each band, or equivalent. See details of accepted qualifications ."
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"Start date September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / fees£20,865 for 2026/27 (international)✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"Full Time 18 months (including Professional Placement) £20,865 in 2026/27"

About Future Media MA 2026 27 at Birmingham City University

Learn how to cut through noise, create meaningful content and activate innovative campaigns with right-first-time solutions. MA Future Media is a progressive, future-facing course that combines advertising agency methods, content production skills and digital marketing strategies for your progression in creative communications and media, across all digital channels and platforms. The programme'...

From the course page at bcu.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026

Birmingham City University lists Future Media MA 2026 27 as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 1 year. The recorded study mode is full time.

The published fee captured for this programme is £20,865 for 2026/27 (international). The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Future Media MA 2026 27 programme structure

Professional Placement Modules The learning experience and outcomes of this course concentrate on: Client account handling and creative direction. Creative brief writing, concept development, visualisation and copywriting. Customer relationship management, task models, user journeys and wire frame development. Creative skills development in design, brand development and guardianship. Web analyt...

Verified from the official bcu.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Future Media MA 2026 27

Enhancing your employability skills The Future Media course directly answers the industry call for "T-skilled" workers in the creative media industry, (Skillset. Strategic Skills Assessment for the Creative Media Industry London. 2009: 20). Here professional employability is defined by proficiency across disciplines and specialist expertise within them. Typically, Future Media graduates at work...

Verified from the official bcu.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Professional Placement

This course offers an optional professional placement. This allows you to spend 20 weeks with an employer, following completion of your taught modules, and is a great way to enhance your employability.

Verified from the official bcu.ac.uk source, read 24 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Future Media MA 2026 27

EligibilityApplicants are normally expected to have a minimum of a 2:2 honours degree, or equivalent, in any discipline

Compare your qualification and language evidence with the official wording before paying an application fee.

Budget£20,865 for 2026/27 (international)

Check the fee year and applicant category, then add deposits, living costs and any separate contribution.

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: 1 year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull Time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Future Media MA 2026 27 entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Future Media MA 2026 27 award?

Future Media MA 2026 27 is listed by Birmingham City University as a MA programme. The linked university page is the authority for the exact award title.

How long does Future Media MA 2026 27 take?

Birmingham City University publishes a study duration of 1 year for Future Media MA 2026 27 in the recorded full time mode.

How much does Future Media MA 2026 27 cost for international students?

Published tuition is £20,865 for 2026/27 (international). Confirm the applicable year, applicant category and any deposit on the linked university fee page.

When does Future Media MA 2026 27 start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

What are the entry requirements for Future Media MA 2026 27?

Applicants are normally expected to have a minimum of a 2:2 honours degree, or equivalent, in any discipline This is a programme-specific source summary, not an admissions decision; Birmingham City University makes the final assessment.

What English-language evidence does Birmingham City University require for this programme?

IELTS 6.0 overall with no less than 5.5 in each band Accepted tests, exemptions and score validity can change, so use the linked source for the application cycle you are entering.

Where can I verify the facts about Future Media MA 2026 27?

Each decision fact on this page links to the exact Birmingham City University source Anyroll checked. The record shows the check date and does not infer missing fees, dates or requirements.

Topics

Future Media MA 2026 27 entry requirements and costs

Applicants are normally expected to have a minimum of a 2:2 honours degree, or equivalent, in any discipline

  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Birmingham City University

Birmingham, United Kingdom

UniversityBirmingham City University✓ source attached
LocationBirmingham, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.