Official catalogue programme record

Children, Young People and Families at BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE

BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE lists Children, Young People and Families as a FDA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Children, Young People and Families at BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE: key facts

Degree / awardFDA✓ source attached
Study duration2 Years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · blackpool.ac.uk"2 Years"
LocationUni Centre, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · blackpool.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeSeptember 2026✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · blackpool.ac.uk"September 2026"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Children, Young People and Families at BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE

BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE lists Children, Young People and Families as a FDA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 2 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Children, Young People and Families programme structure

4 Module title Code Credits Optional Constructions of Childhood Youth and Families SM4MD168 20 No Creativitiy and Adaptation SM4MD169 20 No Services and Interventions SM4MD170 20 No Safeguarding SM4MD171 20 No Risk and Resilience

Verified from the official blackpool.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Children, Young People and Families

The key benefit of completing the Foundation Degree is the opportunity to enhance your professional practice, apply your learning to practice, and to achieve a graduate level qualification, which can lead to a variety of further graduate career and study pathways. A robust understanding of working with children, young people and families is a highly sought after attribute by employers, and will enable you to develop confidence as a practitioner.

Verified from the official blackpool.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Children, Young People and Families

TimingStart: September 2026 · Duration: 2 Years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Children, Young People and Families entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Children, Young People and Families award?

Children, Young People and Families is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FDA programme at BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Children, Young People and Families take?

BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE publishes a study duration of 2 Years for Children, Young People and Families in the recorded full-time mode.

When does Children, Young People and Families start?

The programme source lists September 2026 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Children, Young People and Families?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Children, Young People and Families entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FDA
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

BLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE

Uni Centre, United Kingdom

UniversityBLACKPOOL AND THE FYLDE COLLEGE✓ source attached
LocationUni Centre, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.