Release-grade programme record

Game Art at Falmouth University

Falmouth University lists Game Art as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Release gate passedSource read 24 Aug 2026Source: Institution course pages5 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Game Art at Falmouth University: key facts

Degree / awardMA✓ source attached
Study duration1 year✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · falmouth.ac.uk"Course duration 1 year"
LocationPenryn, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · falmouth.ac.uk"Attendance Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirements2:2 or above✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · falmouth.ac.uk"Our typical applicants hold an undergraduate degree of 2:2 or above, or equivalent experience."
English language requirementIELTS Academic minimum score of 6.5 overall, with a minimum of 6.0 in Speaking, and a minimum of 5.5 in Reading, Writing, and Listening✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · falmouth.ac.uk"If English isn't your first language, you'll need to demonstrate English language skills that are sufficiently developed for successful completion of your studies. We accept a range of recognised English language qualifications that are equivalent to the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) Academic minimum score of 6.5 overall, with a minimum of 6.0 in Speaking, and a minimum of 5.5 in Reading, Writing, and Listening."
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / fees£19,950 per year (international)✓ checked 24 Aug 2026 · falmouth.ac.uk"£19,950 per year - full-time EU/international (£500-£2,500 acceptance fee payable depending upon your status . This is deducted from tuition fees)"

About Game Art at Falmouth University

Falmouth University lists Game Art as a MA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 1 year. The recorded study mode is full-time.

The published fee captured for this programme is £19,950 per year (international). The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

How you'll learn & be assessed

How you'll learn With regularly timetabled support sessions from our course team and project supervision throughout, you'll learn to produce game art to a high standard, collaborating effectively as a member of a game development team and conducting cutting-edge research and development independently. You'll gain stylistic and technical skills through practical, hands-on learning. Including: Lectures Seminars Practical workshops Crit sessions Tutorials Guest speakers Mentoring

Verified from the official falmouth.ac.uk source, read 24 Aug 2026.

Facilities

Facilities range from: Modern i7 machines; Specialised computing hardware; Access to industry-standard hardware and software, including Adobe and Autodesk suites, Cintiqs and Intuos Pros; Access to AR/VR technologies, including Hololens, Hololens 2 and Meta Quest 3 & 2.

Verified from the official falmouth.ac.uk source, read 24 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Game Art

Eligibility2:2 or above

Compare your qualification and language evidence with the official wording before paying an application fee.

Budget£19,950 per year (international)

Check the fee year and applicant category, then add deposits, living costs and any separate contribution.

TimingDuration: 1 year

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Game Art entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Game Art award?

Game Art is listed by Falmouth University as a MA programme. The linked university page is the authority for the exact award title.

How long does Game Art take?

Falmouth University publishes a study duration of 1 year for Game Art in the recorded full-time mode.

How much does Game Art cost for international students?

Published tuition is £19,950 per year (international). Confirm the applicable year, applicant category and any deposit on the linked university fee page.

What are the entry requirements for Game Art?

2:2 or above This is a programme-specific source summary, not an admissions decision; Falmouth University makes the final assessment.

What English-language evidence does Falmouth University require for this programme?

IELTS Academic minimum score of 6.5 overall, with a minimum of 6.0 in Speaking, and a minimum of 5.5 in Reading, Writing, and Listening Accepted tests, exemptions and score validity can change, so use the linked source for the application cycle you are entering.

Where can I verify the facts about Game Art?

Each decision fact on this page links to the exact Falmouth University source Anyroll checked. The record shows the check date and does not infer missing fees, dates or requirements.

Topics

Game Art entry requirements and costs

2:2 or above

  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Falmouth University

Penryn, United Kingdom

UniversityFalmouth University✓ source attached
LocationPenryn, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.