PGCert First Contact Practice at Health Sciences University
Health Sciences University lists PGCert First Contact Practice as a PGCert in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
PGCert First Contact Practice at Health Sciences University: key facts
About PGCert First Contact Practice at Health Sciences University
Course Specification What You'll Learn You will study FCP Level 7 modules that have been mapped against the Knowledge, Skills and Attributes required to meet the First Contact Practitioners Roadmap (NHSE 2021) at an organisation that has achieved recognition by the Centre for Advancing Practice as meeting the FCP roadmap stage 1 and 2 requirements.
From the course page at hsu.ac.uk, read 20 Aug 2026
Health Sciences University lists PGCert First Contact Practice as a PGCert in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.
The published duration is 1 year. The recorded study mode is part-time.
The published fee captured for this programme is £2,775 total (audience not specified). The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.
What to check before applying to PGCert First Contact Practice
Compare your qualification and language evidence with the official wording before paying an application fee.
Check the fee year and applicant category, then add deposits, living costs and any separate contribution.
Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.
Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.
PGCert First Contact Practice entry requirements and frequently asked questions
What qualification does PGCert First Contact Practice award?
PGCert First Contact Practice is listed by Health Sciences University as a PGCert programme. The linked university page is the authority for the exact award title.
How long does PGCert First Contact Practice take?
Health Sciences University publishes a study duration of 1 year for PGCert First Contact Practice in the recorded part-time mode.
How much does PGCert First Contact Practice cost for international students?
Published tuition is £2,775 total (audience not specified). Confirm the applicable year, applicant category and any deposit on the linked university fee page.
When does PGCert First Contact Practice start?
The programme source lists 16 September 2026, March 2027 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.
What are the entry requirements for PGCert First Contact Practice?
2:2 degree or equivalent This is a programme-specific source summary, not an admissions decision; Health Sciences University makes the final assessment.
Where can I verify the facts about PGCert First Contact Practice?
Each decision fact on this page links to the exact Health Sciences University source Anyroll checked. The record shows the check date and does not infer missing fees, dates or requirements.
Topics
PGCert First Contact Practice entry requirements and costs
2:2 degree or equivalent
- Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
- Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.
Browse this programme in context
Related programmes
Health Sciences University
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.
