Official catalogue programme record

Arabic at SOAS University of London

SOAS University of London offers Arabic, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its Bloomsbury (main) location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Arabic at SOAS University of London: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Arabic at SOAS University of London

Over the course of the degree, the BA Arabic programme provides students with a solid foundation in Arabic, training them in both the written and the spoken forms of the language and exposing them to related cultural, social and historical contexts and literary and artistic practices, thereby equipping them with the skills they need to achieve linguistic and cultural fluency. Why study Arabic at SOAS?

From the course page at soas.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

SOAS University of London offers Arabic, a BA in interdisciplinary studies at its Bloomsbury (main) location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Arabic programme structure

The Telegraph United Nations Development Programme UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency Wall Street Journal Find out about our Careers Service. Key staff Senior Lecturer in Arabic (Education) Dr Nada Elzeer Arabic language and translation

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Arabic

Key staff Senior Lecturer in Arabic (Education) Dr Nada Elzeer Arabic language and translation Apply now SOAS On-demand Book an Open Day Ask a question SOAS Voices Previous Next Blogs School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics What Christopher Nolan's The Odyssey teaches us about welcoming strangers Rachel Harrison explores Zeus's Law and hospitality in Christopher Nolan's The Odyssey, revea...

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Arabic

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Arabic entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Arabic award?

Arabic is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at SOAS University of London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Arabic take?

SOAS University of London publishes a study duration of 4 years for Arabic in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Arabic?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Arabic entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

SOAS University of London

Bloomsbury (main), United Kingdom

UniversitySOAS University of London✓ source attached
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.