Official catalogue programme record

Arabic and Linguistics at SOAS University of London

Arabic and Linguistics is a BA at SOAS University of London in Bloomsbury (main), United Kingdom. It is classified under interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Arabic and Linguistics at SOAS University of London: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modefull-time undergraduate✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"full-time undergraduate"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Arabic and Linguistics at SOAS University of London

The BA Arabic and... allows you to combine the study of Arabic with an unparalleled range of disciplines and languages. Combined honours degrees in Arabic are intended to give students a solid grounding in Modern Standard and Classical Arabic, as well as conversational ability in Colloquial Arabic, in combination with a second subject.

From the course page at soas.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Arabic and Linguistics is a BA at SOAS University of London in Bloomsbury (main), United Kingdom. It is classified under interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time undergraduate.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Arabic and Linguistics programme structure

Launch the combined courses tool Key information set data BA Arabic and Economics (Year Abroad) Open BA Arabic and Global Development (Year Abroad) Open BA Arabic and History (Year Abroad) Open BA Arabic and History of Art (Year Abroad)

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Arabic and Linguistics

Key staff Reader in Arabic Popular Literature and Culture Dr Marlé Hammond Reader in Arabic Popular Literature and Culture. Apply now SOAS On-demand Book an Open Day Ask a question SOAS Voices Previous Next Blogs

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Arabic and Linguistics

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadfull-time undergraduate

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Arabic and Linguistics entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Arabic and Linguistics award?

Arabic and Linguistics is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at SOAS University of London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Arabic and Linguistics take?

SOAS University of London publishes a study duration of 4 years for Arabic and Linguistics in the recorded full-time undergraduate mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Arabic and Linguistics?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Arabic and Linguistics entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

SOAS University of London

Bloomsbury (main), United Kingdom

UniversitySOAS University of London✓ source attached
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.