Official catalogue programme record

English and Film at The University of West London

The University of West London offers English and Film, a BA in arts & humanities at its Ealing / Brentford location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

English and Film at The University of West London: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationEaling / Brentford, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About English and Film at The University of West London

Overview This is a one-year foundation course after which you will study for a three-year degree. You will be able to choose any of the BA courses that we run in the London School of Film, Media and Design. After a year spent building your skills in good academic practices and research while experiencing all the aspects of student life, you will be ready to progress seamlessly to your chosen degree.

From the course page at uwl.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

The University of West London offers English and Film, a BA in arts & humanities at its Ealing / Brentford location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

English and Film programme structure

Why study a foundation year? A Foundation Year prepares you for study at undergraduate level and is the first step on your university journey. The skills and knowledge you acquire will stand you in good stead for your degree studies as well as your entry into the world of work. Over the course of an academic year, you will explore a range of subjects that will underpin your future studies, as w...

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after English and Film

Your future career Study Progression: After completing your Foundation Year, you will progress to undergraduate level and can choose to study any of the London School of Film, Media and Design's BA (Hons) courses. Career Progression: There is a range of potential jobs for English and film graduates. You could go on to build a career in film and television, publishing and journalism. Many of our staff have successful backgrounds in relevant industries and can advise you on how to kick-start your career. Additionally, you may decide to specialise in a related area or explore a new subject. Please see our postgraduate courses for a range of options.

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to English and Film

TimingDuration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

English and Film entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does English and Film award?

English and Film is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at The University of West London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does English and Film take?

The University of West London publishes a study duration of 3 years for English and Film in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about English and Film?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

English and Film entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

The University of West London

Ealing / Brentford, United Kingdom

UniversityThe University of West London✓ source attached
LocationEaling / Brentford, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.