Official catalogue programme record

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) at The University of West London

The University of West London lists Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) at The University of West London: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationEaling / Brentford, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uwl.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) at The University of West London

Overview Our BA (Hons) Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) degree thrives on the idea that everything is graphic design and will give you the tools to become a standout designer who can work across the exciting media used in modern visual communications.

From the course page at uwl.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

The University of West London lists Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) programme structure

Word and Image In this module, you will have the opportunity to develop useful and compelling work through creative play, experimentation and the creation of design solutions. Design Contexts and Critical Research In this module you will build and develop on the research and analysis that took place at L4 in Design Contexts by examining visual culture through the articulation of beliefs and value systems, exploring further ways of considering contemporary issues and their bearing on visual culture.

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration)

Your future career A graphic design degree can take you in many inspiring directions. You could go on to work in a variety of organisations, from graphic design studios to advertising agencies. Some of our former students have also successfully set up their own design businesses, while students who pursue a career in illustration tend to work on the basis of freelance commissions. Additionally, you may decide to specialise in a related area or explore a new subject. Please see our postgraduate courses for a range of options.

Verified from the official uwl.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration)

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) award?

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at The University of West London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) take?

The University of West London publishes a study duration of 4 years for Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

The University of West London

Ealing / Brentford, United Kingdom

UniversityThe University of West London✓ source attached
LocationEaling / Brentford, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.