Official catalogue programme record

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) at University Centre Weston

University Centre Weston offers Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ), a FdSc in medicine & health at its Knightstone location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) at University Centre Weston: key facts

Degree / awardFdSc✓ source attached
Study durationFull-time: 2 years (1 day per week in uni)✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · ucw.ac.uk"Full-time: 2 years (1 day per week in uni)"
LocationKnightstone, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · ucw.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) at University Centre Weston

Mental health and emotional wellbeing are increasingly recognised as being of vital importance to overall patient health, so this Degree Apprenticeship has been designed in partnership with key organisations, including the NHS, to provide those who aspire to be Assistant Practitioners with the skills and knowledge required to help those in need of specialist support.

From the course page at ucw.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University Centre Weston offers Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ), a FdSc in medicine & health at its Knightstone location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is full-time: 2 years (1 day per week in uni). The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) programme structure

All of the modules on this course are compulsory. Successful completion of all of the modules in the first year is worth 120 credits at Level 4 and equivalent to a Certificate of Higher Education. Successful completion of the second year is also worth 120 credits and will lead to the award of the Level 5 Foundation Degree.

Verified from the official ucw.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ)

It does not include: Extra printing and photocopying above the £10 limit. Optional daytrips and residential visits at an approximate cost of £75 (UK) and £100 (overseas) per day/night. The cost of books that you may wish to purchase. Transport between our campuses, and to/from your partner university or workplace. We encourage students to take advantage of termly bus passes to reduce transport costs. Accommodation and other living expenses. UCW publishes its Tuition Fees Policy on the Wider Information Set page of this website. You may also be eligible for additional financial support, depending on your circumstances.

Verified from the official ucw.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ)

TimingDuration: Full-time: 2 years (1 day per week in uni)

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) award?

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FdSc programme at University Centre Weston. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) take?

University Centre Weston publishes a study duration of Full-time: 2 years (1 day per week in uni) for Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Assistant Practitioner (Mental Health) (HTQ) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FdSc
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University Centre Weston

Knightstone, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity Centre Weston✓ source attached
LocationKnightstone, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.