Official catalogue programme record

Electrical and Electronic Engineering at University of the Highlands and Islands

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Electrical and Electronic Engineering as a BEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Electrical and Electronic Engineering at University of the Highlands and Islands: key facts

Degree / awardBEng✓ source attached
Study durationFull time: 3 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Full time: 3 years"
LocationUHI Perth, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull time; Part time; Part time modular✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Full time; Part time; Part time modular"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeJanuary✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"January"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Electrical and Electronic Engineering at University of the Highlands and Islands

Electrical and electronic engineering is a rapidly growing field, with expanding opportunities in practically every product from electrical super-grids to nanoscale bio-electronics. This course, which is highly industry relevant, will prepare you for a rewarding career in a vast majority of industries, from offshore oil to the National Health Service.

From the course page at uhi.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Electrical and Electronic Engineering as a BEng in United Kingdom. The programme sits within engineering, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is full time: 3 years. The recorded study mode is full time; part time; part time modular.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Electrical and Electronic Engineering programme structure

Core maths 2 (S1) Electrical 2 (S2) Engineering business skills 2 (SC) Engineering skills 2 (SC) Statics and dynamics 2 (S1) Thermodynamics and fluids 2 (S2) í Collapse tab › ì Year 3 - BEng You will study the following core modules:

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Electrical and Electronic Engineering

International Apply Course code: H601 Study mode: Full time You study most days of the week and complete all course units /modules in the standard time., Part time You take fewer course units/modules per week compared to full time.

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Electrical and Electronic Engineering

TimingStart: January · Duration: Full time: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull time; Part time; Part time modular

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Electrical and Electronic Engineering entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Electrical and Electronic Engineering award?

Electrical and Electronic Engineering is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BEng programme at University of the Highlands and Islands. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Electrical and Electronic Engineering take?

University of the Highlands and Islands publishes a study duration of Full time: 3 years for Electrical and Electronic Engineering in the recorded full time; part time; part time modular mode.

When does Electrical and Electronic Engineering start?

The programme source lists January as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Electrical and Electronic Engineering?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Electrical and Electronic Engineering entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BEng
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of the Highlands and Islands

UHI Perth, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of the Highlands and Islands✓ source attached
LocationUHI Perth, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.