Official catalogue programme record

Literature and Criminology at University of the Highlands and Islands

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Literature and Criminology as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Literature and Criminology at University of the Highlands and Islands: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study durationFull time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Full time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years"
LocationUHI Shetland, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeThe course can be studied online and from anywhere in the world✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"The course can be studied online and from anywhere in the world"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Literature and Criminology at University of the Highlands and Islands

Most of our humanities subjects can be studied as joint honours as well as single honours. Joint honours programmes give you the opportunity to combine two subjects, which complement your interests or career goals. You will usually concentrate on both subjects equally.

From the course page at uhi.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

University of the Highlands and Islands lists Literature and Criminology as a BA in United Kingdom. The programme sits within arts & humanities, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is full time: 4 years; part time: 8 years. The recorded study mode is the course can be studied online and from anywhere in the world.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Literature and Criminology programme structure

Heroic literature: epic from classical to contemporary Mediaeval literature: texts and contexts Theatrical powerplay: classical and Shakespearean tragedy You will also choose two further option modules from our range of humanities and social science subjects.

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Literature and Criminology

International Apply Course code: Q32C Study mode: Full time You study most days of the week and complete all course units /modules in the standard time., Part time You take fewer course units/modules per week compared to full time.

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Literature and Criminology

TimingDuration: Full time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadThe course can be studied online and from anywhere in the world

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Literature and Criminology entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Literature and Criminology award?

Literature and Criminology is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at University of the Highlands and Islands. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Literature and Criminology take?

University of the Highlands and Islands publishes a study duration of Full time: 4 years; Part time: 8 years for Literature and Criminology in the recorded the course can be studied online and from anywhere in the world mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Literature and Criminology?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Literature and Criminology entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 4 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of the Highlands and Islands

UHI Shetland, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of the Highlands and Islands✓ source attached
LocationUHI Shetland, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.