Official catalogue programme record

Optometry with Independent Prescribing at University of the Highlands and Islands

Optometry with Independent Prescribing is a MOptom at University of the Highlands and Islands in UHI House, United Kingdom. It is classified under interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Optometry with Independent Prescribing at University of the Highlands and Islands: key facts

Degree / awardMOptom✓ source attached
Study durationNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
LocationUHI House, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"Full time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intake2025-26✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · uhi.ac.uk"2025-26"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Optometry with Independent Prescribing at University of the Highlands and Islands

There is a growing demand across our region and beyond for optometrists - highly skilled healthcare professionals, trained to examine the eyes to detect defects in vision, signs of injury, ocular diseases, and abnormalities - who are qualified to independently prescribe.

From the course page at uhi.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Optometry with Independent Prescribing is a MOptom at University of the Highlands and Islands in UHI House, United Kingdom. It is classified under interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The recorded study mode is full time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Optometry with Independent Prescribing programme structure

Clinical case studies 1 Clinical case studies 2 Clinical optometry 1 Clinical optometry 2 Management and therapeutics 1 Management and therapeutics 2 í Collapse tab › ì BSc You will study the following core modules:

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Optometry with Independent Prescribing

International Apply Course code: B511 Study mode: Full time You study most days of the week and complete all course units /modules in the standard time. Course type: MOptom International: Not eligible for international students

Verified from the official uhi.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Optometry with Independent Prescribing

TimingStart: 2025-26

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Optometry with Independent Prescribing entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Optometry with Independent Prescribing award?

Optometry with Independent Prescribing is listed in the linked official catalogue as a MOptom programme at University of the Highlands and Islands. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

When does Optometry with Independent Prescribing start?

The programme source lists 2025-26 as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Optometry with Independent Prescribing?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Optometry with Independent Prescribing entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • MOptom
  • Full-time
  • 5 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

University of the Highlands and Islands

UHI House, United Kingdom

UniversityUniversity of the Highlands and Islands✓ source attached
LocationUHI House, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.