Official catalogue programme record

Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) at Birmingham City University

Birmingham City University lists Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) as a FdSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) at Birmingham City University: key facts

Degree / awardFdSc✓ source attached
Study duration2 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"2 years"
LocationCity South, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull Time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · bcu.ac.uk"Full Time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) at Birmingham City University

The information on this page is for the direct entry FdSc Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults). If you are interested in the apprenticeship for this course, please visit the FdSc Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) Higher Apprenticeship page.

From the course page at bcu.ac.uk, read 18 Aug 2026

Birmingham City University lists Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) as a FdSc in United Kingdom. The programme sits within interdisciplinary studies, and the source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 2 years. The recorded study mode is full time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Career outcomes after Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults)

Enhancing Employability Skills You'll graduate from this course with a recognised and valuable rehabilitation worker qualification. You will have the competence and skills to enable people who have sight loss to be as independent as possible in their day to day lives. You will develop a range of problem solving skills that will be crucial in your practice. Also, you will gain knowledge and experience from work with a range of professionals who work within a wider multi-disciplinary setting. Our graduates find jobs with organisations including local authorities, sensory services teams and national and local charities. As a rehabilitation specialist, you would be qualified to apply for work outside of the UK, for example, New Zealand.

Verified from the official bcu.ac.uk source, read 18 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults)

TimingDuration: 2 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull Time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) award?

Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FdSc programme at Birmingham City University. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) take?

Birmingham City University publishes a study duration of 2 years for Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) in the recorded full time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults)?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Vision Rehabilitation Specialist (Adults) entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FdSc
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Birmingham City University

City South, United Kingdom

UniversityBirmingham City University✓ source attached
LocationCity South, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.