Official catalogue programme record

Counselling at Darlington College

Darlington College offers Counselling, a FDA in interdisciplinary studies at its Middlesbrough location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 21 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)3 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

Counselling at Darlington College: key facts

Degree / awardFDA✓ source attached
Study duration3 years✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · tees.ac.uk"3 years"
LocationMiddlesbrough, United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · tees.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intake2027 entry✓ checked 21 Aug 2026 · tees.ac.uk"2027 entry"
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About Counselling at Darlington College

We cannot accept applications from international students requiring a student visa. You can gain considerable knowledge from work, volunteering and life. Under recognition of prior learning (RPL) you may be awarded credit for this which can be credited towards the course you want to study.

From the course page at tees.ac.uk, read 19 Aug 2026

Darlington College offers Counselling, a FDA in interdisciplinary studies at its Middlesbrough location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 3 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

Counselling programme structure

Year 1 core modules Cognitive Behaviour Therapy This module is an introduction to the principles and practices of cognitive behaviour therapy (CBT) as applied to practice in counselling settings. The module formulates mental distress and disturbances within the CBT framework and draws on current evidence-based practice through reference to the NICE guidelines. You explore psychological formulat...

Verified from the official tees.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after Counselling

Career opportunities Your employability skills will be directly addressed through the professionally related curriculum of the programme in relation to the requirements of the British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (BACP) and through the professional reflection aspect of assignments. This course will allow you to consolidate learning in practical counselling techniques, informed by the theory of counselling practice. We hope that you will be able to develop skills and training and add to the knowledge and skills base in order to develop as professionals. Graduates will also be encouraged to work towards accreditation with the BACP.

Verified from the official tees.ac.uk source, read 19 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to Counselling

TimingStart: 2027 entry · Duration: 3 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

Counselling entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does Counselling award?

Counselling is listed in the linked official catalogue as a FDA programme at Darlington College. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does Counselling take?

Darlington College publishes a study duration of 3 years for Counselling in the recorded full-time mode.

When does Counselling start?

The programme source lists 2027 entry as the intake or start. Check that the application window shown above belongs to the same cohort before applying.

Where can I verify the facts about Counselling?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

Counselling entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • FDA
  • Full-time
  • 2 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

Darlington College

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

UniversityDarlington College✓ source attached
LocationMiddlesbrough, United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.