Official catalogue programme record

History at SOAS University of London

SOAS University of London offers History, a BA in arts & humanities at its Bloomsbury (main) location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

✓ Official course datasetSource read 20 Aug 2026Source: Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0)2 usable fields verified against the sourceNo paid ranking
Programme

Official catalogue coverage. Discover Uni dataset (HESA, CC BY 4.0) identifies this programme or award field and supplies the catalogue facts shown here. Fees, deadlines and admissions criteria remain clearly marked as unavailable until Anyroll verifies them against a programme-specific provider page.

History at SOAS University of London: key facts

Degree / awardBA✓ source attached
Study duration4 years✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"4 years"
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached
Study modeFull-time✓ checked 20 Aug 2026 · soas.ac.uk"Full-time"
Language of instructionNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Entry requirementsNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
English language requirementNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Next intakeNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Application deadlineNot published in our verified sources↗ university source
Tuition / feesNot published in our verified sources↗ university source

About History at SOAS University of London

Our innovative BA History programme provides highly engaging treatments of not only historical events and historical periods in Africa, Asia, and the Middle East, but also of the very practice of history as an academic discipline itself. The programme's curriculum is embedded in a variety of powerful conceptual frameworks used by our academic experts and our students, such as postcoloniality and decoloniality.

From the course page at soas.ac.uk, read 18 Aug 2026

SOAS University of London offers History, a BA in arts & humanities at its Bloomsbury (main) location. The source record does not state the language of instruction.

The published duration is 4 years. The recorded study mode is full-time.

No audience-qualified tuition amount has passed the publication checks yet. The application deadline is set per intake on the university's own page; Anyroll does not roll an old date into a new cycle.

History programme structure

H370 Culture and Society in West Africa, 1900 to the present - 15 credits Open This module is about cultural and social change in Africa in the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. It covers the entire continent, north and south of the Sahara, as well as considering the cultures of the African diaspora. The aim to is explore African cultures and societies across the established divide in the continent's modern history between the era of colonial rule in the first half of the twentieth century and that of renewed African sovereignty from around the 1960s. A range of social changes are examined, but the focus will be on the history of popular and visual cultures, including artistic production in the fields of music, dance, theatre, film and plastic art. A central concern is to think about the historical processes that have shaped contemporary society and culture today. H393 Empire and Globalisation in the Early Modern Muslim World

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 18 Aug 2026.

Career outcomes after History

Key staff Senior Lecturer in the History of South Asia Dr Roy Fischel History of precolonial South Asia, in particular Muslim polities and societies; the Deccan, 1300-1700; South Asia and the early modern Muslim world.

Verified from the official soas.ac.uk source, read 20 Aug 2026.

What to check before applying to History

TimingDuration: 4 years

Make sure the published deadline and fee both apply to the same intake before submitting.

Study loadFull-time

Use the official curriculum to confirm compulsory modules, placement requirements and the expected weekly load.

History entry requirements and frequently asked questions

What qualification does History award?

History is listed in the linked official catalogue as a BA programme at SOAS University of London. The provider remains the authority for current course details.

How long does History take?

SOAS University of London publishes a study duration of 4 years for History in the recorded full-time mode.

Where can I verify the facts about History?

The programme identity and catalogue facts link to the official registry record Anyroll imported. Provider-specific fees, dates and requirements are not presented as verified until their own source evidence passes review.

Topics

History entry requirements and costs

Not published in our verified sources

  • BA
  • Full-time
  • 3 stages · full-time
  • Confirm the intake is open and that the page applies to your nationality and qualification.
  • Save the source page and the confirmation generated by the application system.

Browse this programme in context

Related programmes

University
University profile

SOAS University of London

Bloomsbury (main), United Kingdom

UniversitySOAS University of London✓ source attached
LocationBloomsbury (main), United Kingdom✓ source attached

University-level details are shown once here. Programme-specific fees, deadlines and entry requirements remain in the Programme tab above.